Week 5: Activity 1

In my country, a popular food is french fries. These delicious side dishes come in a variety of shapes, sizes and flavors. While they are golden brown on the outside, when you sink your teeth into them you experience a soft piece of heaven. Originally coming from potatoes, french fries are deep fried. The savory aroma will leave you wanting more. Sprinkle some salt on them and you won’t be able to resist eating every single one.

I found this image on: http://compfight.com/search/french-fries/1-3-1-1

89040058_d072db0e26

7 thoughts on “Week 5: Activity 1

  1. Hi Chloe,
    I absolutely love french fries. They are so yummy. I enjoy eating them with tomato sauce. Do you like sauce with your french fries?
    Rachel.

  2. Hi Chloe,

    I love french fries and totally agree with you they are a piece of heaven! What is your favourite seasoning on your french fries?

    From Gisele

  3. Chloe,
    Yum! French-fries are delicious! Defiantly not the healthiest but good either way. In Canada, we sometimes put a baby-bit of vinaigrette on it and it tastes so good! I love the salty tastes mixing with the vinaigrette zing! I think if you’ve never tried it you must! It’s positively a beautiful flavour.
    -Liv
    http://livz13.edublogs.org

  4. Hi Chloe,
    I was wondering what country you live in? I really like french fries too. I really liked the way you described the fries. It makes my mouth water and now I want some fries.
    -Rylie 🙂
    ryliez13.edublogs.org

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *